skip to Main Content
(312) 809-6600 help@logobeaver.com

How do I get an account?

Easy. Just click “Your account” in the main menu. The main menu is the menu that is at the left-hand side of your screen, throughout the site.

Next, you’ll be taken to a page where you may then register for an account with us. It’s free to register, and we never sell your information to anyone. We also do not send you spam; the only email you will ever receive from us are necessary account notifications. Necessary account notifications include order receipt, your login information, password resets, official site notices (upcoming maintenance times when the site will be down, etc.), and notices whenever your project workspace receives an update.

How do I log in? 

Click “Your account” in the main menu. The main menu is the menu that is at the left-hand side of your screen, throughout the site. Next, you’ll be taken to a page where you may then log in to your account. If you have forgotten your password, you may ask to have a password reset link sent to the email address you have on file with us.

Note: after you log in, the main menu will change. You will then see, “Dashboard” appear where “Your account” previously was located. You will then see the “Your account” link moved into a submenu that pops out when you mouse over the “Dashboard” menu item.

What is the Dashboard, and where can I find it?

It is a link that appears in the Main Menu. The Dashboard covers all information related to your account, a contact form to hail site administrators, and a log out link.

All links within the Dashboard appear when you mouse over the Dashboard menu item. You need to be a registered user to gain access to the Dashboard area.

Clients will see the following items appear within the Dashboard area:

  • Your account
  • Projects*
  • Contact us
  • Log out

The Dashboard is only available to registered users. It will only appear in the main menu to users after they have registered on the site and are currently logged in. It will be located where “Your account” appears to logged out users.

*Please note: clients will only see the “Projects” link appear if they have purchased a logo from us and a Project Workspace has been created for its customization. Customization is included with all orders at no additional charge; not all clients choose to use our services to customize their logos, though. So we only set up a Project Workspace after a client requests customization either during the checkout process or after the sale.

What is a Project Workspace?

A Project Workspace is an area that is created after the sale of a logo, specific to that logo. It is a private area only accessible to the team members associated with the project. Team members always involve the client and at least one designer, plus a site admin.

Each Project Workspace is created upon request from the client, either during the checkout process or after the sale. This service is included at no extra charge to the client.

If a problem arises within the Project Workspace at any time that is beyond being resolved between the Workspace team members, site administrators will need to be hailed. Administrators get a notification of every message sent through the site Contact Form, which is available 24/7/365. The site Contact Form is accessible in two ways: in the Dashboard and under “Help” at the bottom of the main menu. The main menu is located at the left-hand side of the screen throughout the site.

What will I get with my purchase?

Each logo comes in 6 file formats. Three vector (EPS, AI, PDF), three raster (JPG, GIF, PNG).  Customization is free. All logos are delivered digitally; in downloadable form only.

What forms of payment do you accept?

Currently, we use Stripe as our payment processor. This covers major credit cards and bank transfers. Even bitcoin. You’ll see a full list of options upon checkout.

Where do I download my source files after I’ve purchased my new logo?

When someone signs up as a ‘user’ on the site, they will see a ‘Dashboard’ link appear in the main menu. The main menu is the menu that appears throughout the site, on the left-hand side of the screen. Inside the Dashboard, you will see an ‘Account’ link; click it, and you will be taken to the Account page. There, you can edit all your contact information, see all your orders, and download the source file for the order as it was at the time of purchase — its unedited version.

Please note: only the version sold at the time of purchase can be listed in the Orders area; any ‘customized’ version is no longer an order, so it does not qualify to be placed under ‘Orders.’

Customized versions of the logo will always be available in the Project Workspace that is set up after the sale. And, Project Workspaces are only set up if the client requests customization for the logo they purchased. Project Workspaces are not set up automatically; they are only set up upon request.

Where do I download my source files after the logo has been customized? 

All customized logos are created after the sale. They are created during a series of messages held in a private conversation area, also known as a Project Workspace. A Project Workspace is only set up if the client requests customization for their new logo.

At the end of the customization process, the client will give their formal approval, in writing, in the project workspace. The designer that has been working with the client in the Project Workspace will then upload the final source files to have Site Administrators double check it for file integrity and so forth, to make sure it is truly usable and not infected with any viruses. Then, after the files have been approved for release, a download link will be placed in the Project Workspace for the client to download their source files.

Clients will be notified via email that the new files are available for download, and to log into their account here on the site to download them. They can then go to the Project Workspace that was created for the customization process, and find the link there.

If a client has any difficulty downloading the new source files, they should contact site admins at their earliest convenience.

How do I request customization of my new logo?

There are, basically, two ways: during checkout and after the sale. During checkout: you will see an ‘information’ area, where you can write out what you’d like to have done to the logo. After the sale: you can contact us via our site contact form, or via email.

Note: please do not make customization requests via live chat or phone. The details of your request need to be made in writing by you, and made more formally than details that would be expressed in a conversation. Please only use the contact form or email as the method used to request customization after the sale.

My question isn’t covered here. How can I contact you?

If you happen to have any questions before you purchase, feel free to get in touch with us in one of the following ways:

  • Live chat: available 7 days a week, from 9 AM to 9 PM, Central Time via the live chat help button in the lower right-hand corner of your screen
  • Phone: available 5 days a week, from 11 AM to 4 PM, Central Time, at (312) 809-6600
  • Contact form: available via the menu link on the main menu (on the left-hand side of your screen); response time is 1 to 2 business days
  • Email: you may send a message to help@logobeaver.com at any time, but we will respond to emails within 1 to 2 business days

For fastest service, we recommend using the live chat option. Especially if you happen to have any questions about your purchase before it is made.

 

 

 

×Close search
Search